Hitty Linnea

Linnea's new look 2014

Linnea’s new look 2014

This is Hitty Linnea, my third Hitty made using a Judy Brown “Carve your own Hitty” kit. I brought the blank with me to Spain where I walked the Camino to Santiago with my daughter, her owl and Hitty Constance in 2010.  My daughter bought me a pocket knife in Najera, so I was able to carve her arms and legs in Spain.  I finished her head and body back at home when I had access to my sharper tools. On her very first day of existence (July 11th) I brought her to my mother’s house as a 78th birthday present.  My mother called her Linnea after her favourite flower. After my mother died,  I recarved her, and Linnea went to live with my daughter,  which was the perfect place for her to end up.

Leave a Reply

