Lucia Day 2013

 

Hitty-sized Lussekatt

Hitty-sized Lussekatt

The Hitty Cat is ready to help serve the glorious breakfast…

 .

.

Two Dalahästr join the celebration

Two Dalahästar join the celebration

There are many Dalahästar in this household – two of them join the breakfast feast.

.

.

Ready to serve breakfast

Ready to serve breakfast

Constance is ready to serve and eat the delicious Lussekatter, and turns on her scratchy old recording of Sankta Lucia.

.

.

Hitty Constance is Lucia

Hitty Constance is Lucia

Hitty Constance loves this holiday!

.

.

10 thoughts on “Lucia Day 2013

    • We have a human-sized Lucia crown, which uses real candles. I think the most important thing is to have the candles firmly attached to the crown/wreath, and to extinguish them without blowing!!!

  1. Oh my! You actually lit candles on the wreath! I am impressed. I wasn’t so bold…in fact, I didn’t put candles on my wreath, but they carried them. Lovely post! I linked to it!

  2. Oh this is really special. I would say that you and Erin both do a wonderful story with great photos. thank you!
    Your post yesterday inspired me to bake bread today. But nothing as special as this. Just great!!

Leave a Reply

