Ironing Mountain

The Everest of Ironing Piles

The Everest of Ironing Piles

The Quimper Hitty’s human had let the ironing pile up, and was obliged to spend a Long Time flattening shirts and napkins back into submission…Constance sympathised…


 .

.

Tea and Jane

Tea and Jane

Zipporah was good company – she read a favourite book out loud, and made many pots of tea to keep us going…

 

.

.

Sad Ironing

Sad Ironing

The evening went by quickly! Hitty and humans will have a respectable start to the new week!

.

.

8 thoughts on “Ironing Mountain

  1. Oh my Hittys are actually envious of the Quimper Hittys iron and ironing board…strange as that may seem, I have no iron or ironing board envy myself 😉 I do love the dinosaur dress very much though.

    • I actually enjoy ironing, though it is an extra effort when it is 30 degrees outdoors! The Ironing board was made by Roy Bubbenmeyer… The Hittys are so glad to have one just their size!

  2. How lovely of Constance to iron Agathe’s dress. And how nice to begin the week with crisply ironed things! I am a fabric napkin fan (or fanatic as some have suggested) and love it when they are ironed with a bit of starch!
    I am also joining my HIttys in their envy of that perfect little ironing board and sad iron!! Great pics my dear.

Leave a Reply

