Mayne March

Window Ledge

Window Ledge

Gráinne and Parrot accompanied the human on a very small sea voyage, taking the first ferry of the day to Mayne Island – we washed up on Edith Point at the crack of dawn.

Restorative Liquids

Restorative Liquids

The humans required bolstering before any further adventures, and Gráinne needed to scramble into her proper clothes…

 

Stroll

Stroll

…but eventually we set off at a brisk pace, aiming for the tip of the island! Gráinne marched over rocky outcrops…

 

Plank

Plank

…across boggy puddles…

Salal

Salal

…and thrashed through salal (Parrot easily sailed over all these difficulties).

Rock Shelter

Rock Shelter

We ducked into a rocky overhang for a rest and to escape a few sprinkles…

 

Rest

Rest

…and were glad of a few minutes to contemplate the reviving air, the land and seascapes and the friendly atmosphere of the West Coast islands.

14 thoughts on “Mayne March

  1. Each and every story you post is delightful. How “The Human” comes up with escapade after escapade is a story to me in of itself. The more I read…read isn’t exactly correct…your stories captivate me. At my age I thought I was beyond experiencing this kind of fun…your stores reach right to the heart…Seriously, I feel badly that such a small fan club gets this joy…children, adults and senior’s alike would relish these adventures. The human could send them to a publisher and WOW… I think I have my favorite character and as I pour over your stories, each and every one of them becomes so very special to me. I don’t usually gush this much but finding this treasure is something so special that I wanted to tell you. Thank You, again.

  2. This was a refreshing adventure even though I didn’t move a muscle. Thanks for taking us on your journey, Gráinne and Parrot.

  3. what a grand adventure for the little pirate (and her Parrot side kick). The photos and the story are all wonderful!

Leave a Reply

