Knitting in Public

Knitting in Public

Lala and Elvira accompanied me to my favourite fibre arts store, for a World Wide Knit in Public Day on Saturday June 11th! They hoped I was knitting a Hitty sleeping bag, but alas, they were doomed to disappointment.

The Quimper Hitty human has gone off on a sailing trip…

While I’m away, I will post some random images showing the kinds of things the Quimper Hittys have been doing this spring! I will be out of contact with the world for a while, but please do comment, I will answer when I get back into internet range!

8 thoughts on “Knitting in Public

  1. Despite Lala and Elvira’s disappointment, I’ll bet they were happy to accompany you on this meet the public outing. Did they get many comments?

  2. I suspect that they were able to weather the disappointment. Always makes me grin to see them in action…or at rest!

  3. No doubt their disappointment was soon replaced by all the delightful projects they saw. I imagine many people were happy to see Lala and Elvira in attendance.

    • There were a few sock, I mean Hitty sleeping bag knitters, but most were knitting shawls! All were beautiful, and we came away with a skein of sock yarn of pink and turquoise!

Leave a Reply

