A Hanky and Yarn Saturday

Hanky and Yarn

I had a busy Saturday, resulting from Tatterdemalion admiring the embroidered hanky I found at a charity shop…

 .

.

Tortoiseshell and Grey Tabby

…and Patience and Agathe hinting that the balls of yarn should be magicked into Kitty cats!

.

.

Hanky Pinafore

Tatty got her pinafore first…

.

.

Grey tabby yarn

Then I got going on the grey yarn…

.

.

Grey Tabby cat

..and started knitting.

.

.

Happy ending

At the end of the day I had One pinafore, Two cats and Three happy girls!!

.

.

.

.

.

 

7 thoughts on “A Hanky and Yarn Saturday

  1. What a fabulous charity shop. Tatty looks adorable in her Lilly of the Valley pinafore. I wonder if she will hear them ring when the fairies sing????

    • I am wondering that too – I am certainly going to take her on a visit to my mother-in-law when their little clump of Lilies-of-the-valley are in bloom, and we will listen very carefully for fairy singing!

  2. the girls are so lucky to have such a talented human!! The kittens are adorable and the pinny is lovely. As are your wonderful girls!

    • Cats come and go around here…I think I have knitted around 13 or 14 of them so far though we “only” have five knitted kitties remaining in the Hitty cupboard – I still have a bit of yarn though, so there may well be more feline arrivals!

      • I live in a rural area on farm with a barn….and yes cats do tend to come and go!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.